The Continental Divide Coalition is a diverse group of citizens, businesses, veterans, sportsmen, and conservation groups dedicated to protecting the spectacular wild lands remaining in the heart of Colorado’s Rocky Mountains.

Colorado’s Summit and Eagle counties are home to iconic resorts - Vail, Keystone, Copper Mountain, Arapahoe Basin, and Breckenridge - attracting visitors from near and far. They are also home to incredible lands and waters that are at risk from over-development that could threaten the area’s clean water, wildlife, and booming outdoor recreation economy.

You can help protect these public lands from development, mining, logging, and unnecessary road building. Help save for future generations the magnificent areas, wildlife habitats, critical watersheds, and recreational resources that sustain those who live in and visit Colorado’s Rocky Mountains.

Quick Facts:

  • 98,621 acres in Summit and Eagle Counties within the White River National Forest.
  • Three new Wilderness areas for the Tenmile Range, Hoosier Ridge and the Williams Fork Mountains;
  • Five additions to the existing Eagle’s Nest, Holy Cross, and Ptarmigan Peak Wilderness Areas
  • Designates a Special Management Area and Recreation Management Areas that protects mountain biking access for the Tenmile Mountains;
  • Creates two Wildlife Conservation areas to protect critical wildlife linkages near Loveland Pass and in the Williams Fork Mountains;
  • Establishes our nation’s first National Historic Landscape to preserve Camp Hale, home of the WWII-era training camp of the storied 10th Mountain Division.